Advertising News South Africa

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

Amasa launches new Agency of the Year Award

Amasa has announced the launch of its new Amasa Agency of the Year Award and is calling for entries for the 2018 Amasa Awards.

For the 2018 Amasa Awards the judges will be looking for entries which are based on sound insights, underpinned by great ideas and followed through with a perfectly executed strategy while showing outstanding and measurable results.

Organisers are calling on all media practitioners’ nationwide to show off their best work implemented between 1 July 2017 and 30 June 2018, to inspire and motivate media talent to achieve international acclaim. Such campaigns will compete in one of the categories and for the renowned Roger Garlick Grand Prix, awarded to the best work overall.

This year’s ceremony, for the first time, will include the Amasa Agency of the Year Award, presented to the highest scoring agency who produces the greatest point accumulation from shortlisted and awarded work, judged by a senior panel of experts.

The 2018 categories

  • New: Amasa Agency of the Year – Recognises the most awarded agency at the Amasa Awards and includes a motivation to a senior panel of experts.
  • Roger Garlic Award – Presented to the best overall campaign of the year. 
  1. Best Integrated Campaign: FMCG
  2. Best Integrated Campaign: Transport
  3. Best Integrated Campaign: B2B
  4. Best Integrated Campaign: Financial
  5. Best Integrated Campaign: Public services
  6. Best Integrated Campaign: Travel, entertainment and leisure
  7. Best Integrated Campaign: Retail (includes e-commerce and QSR)
  8. Best Integrated Campaign: Media
  9. Best Integrated Campaign: Other consumer goods (including durables and telco)
  10. Best Branded Content campaign
  11. Best Experiential/Event Campaign
  12. Best Online Campaign
  13. Best Social Media Strategy
  14. Best Use of Mobile
  15. Best Use of Technology/Data
  16. Best Sponsorship
  17. Best Contribution by a Media Owner
  18. Best Tactical Use of Media
  19. Best Trade Marketing 
  20. Best Pro Bono Campaign
  21. Best Use of a Small Budget (<R150k)
  22. Ignition Award for Students (Students only)

How to enter

  1. Visit the Amasa Awards page on the Amasa website.
  2. Download the Amasa Awards 2018 Entry form from the website complete your entry form
  3. Obtain a letter of consent from the clients whose campaign you are entering.
  4. Gather all your supporting documentation and if you have a link to a video posted online, ensure that the URL/web page address is included on your entry form. 
  5. Email your entry form and supporting documentation, including your letter of consent and proof of payment to
  6. Entry forms and supporting material will only be accepted in digital format, and only via the email address provided. 

For any further information about the Amasa Awards entry process, please email moc.liamg@8102sdrawA.asamA.

Let's do Biz