Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

Entries now open for 10th Eco-Logic Awards

Hosted by The Enviropaedia, the 10th annual Eco-Logic Awards is now open for entries, recognising South Africa's eco-champions. Free to enter, the closing date for entry submission is 31 May, and the event itself will take place virtually on 21 September 2021 on World Peace Day.
Entries now open for 10th Eco-Logic Awards

“This year is when our support is going to be needed the most. Sadly, many environmental organisations have been badly knocked by the Covid-19 pandemic and we are in danger of losing their valuable services. They have endured the loss of funding, resources, staff and volunteers, as well as cancellations of mass green events like beach clean-ups,” says David Parry-Davies, director of The Enviropaedia and the Eco-Logic Awards.

But all is not lost, he says, as 2021 is the start of the United Nations Decade on Ecosystem Restoration (2021-2030), and the disruption of the pandemic has allowed us to re-set the way we live, work and socialise in a more compassionate and environmentally sustainable manner. Further to this, he believes there is an opportunity to build more sustainable, purpose-based, and profitable businesses whilst improving the quality of life for all inhabitants of this planet.

Re-think, re-prioritise

“The Covid-19 virus has entirely disrupted our self-destructive ‘business as usual’ discourse and we must use this time wisely. We now have the chance to re-think what we prioritise and value,” says Parry-Davies.

In celebration of its 10th anniversary, the Eco-Logic Awards has introduced three new categories this year, namely Eco-fashion & Lifestyle, Eco-health & Wellness, and Eco-hospitality & Tourism.

“We are excited about these categories as they will showcase everyday products and services that consumers use and highlight how they can best exercise their spending power. The retail, leisure and tourism industries have suffered greatly during the lockdown, so we hope to help boost sales and assist with business recovery by generating awareness around their contributions to the health of our planet,” says Parry-Davies.

Entries now open for 10th Eco-Logic Awards

The full category list for this year’s Eco-Logic Awards includes Nature Conservation (previously Biodiversity), Climate Change, Eco-Innovation, Recycling and Circular Economy, Water Conservation, Eco-Fashion and Lifestyle, Eco-Health and Wellness, Eco-Community, Eco-Hospitality and Tourism, Eco-Angel and Eco-Warrior.

To enter or nominate an individual or organisation, go to

Let's do Biz