ACA Celebrating Diversity


Visit Special Section

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Get your tickets for the first ever AMASA Awards with Roger Garlick Grand Prix

On 16 October, for the first time in its 40-year history, AMASA (Advertising and Media Association of South Africa) is hosting its own AMASA Awards ceremony. The AMASA Awards will celebrate 'all-rounder' media campaigns; ones which are based on sound insights, underpinned by great ideas, followed through with perfectly executed strategy to achieve outstanding and measurable results - all the while celebrating innovation!
Get your tickets for the first ever AMASA Awards with Roger Garlick Grand Prix
click to enlarge
The renowned Roger Garlick Award remains an integral part of the formalities as the overall winner of the AMASA Awards will be awarded the Roger Garlick Grand Prix of 2014.

Do not miss the chance to be a part of the first ever AMASA Awards. Join AMASA as they celebrate 40 years of contribution, education and innovation. This year, as the crème of the crop gather to indulge in the best of media excellence, the tone and mood will be set with an indulgent theme of Strawberries and crème with a twist.

Tickets are charged at R400 per person and as well as a top class awards ceremony and live entertainment will also include welcome cocktails, canapés, a three course dinner with cool drinks, wine, beer and malt on AMASA (other drinks for your own account).

To book your tickets or table please visit:


The new awards format for the AMASA Awards has been introduced to not only launch a larger celebration of industry work but also to build on the famous Roger Garlick Awards from previous years to include new categories for entry.

The new awards format hosts 20 new categories and will include the Roger Garlick Grand Prix which will be awarded to the best work presented overall. The winner of the Roger Garlick Grand Prix will have their work submitted into the international Festival of Media Awards sponsored by AMASA. The Ignition Award, introduced in 2013, which is aimed at students' work will remain a segment of the new AMASA Awards.

Let's do Biz