Advertising Company news South Africa

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

Judges announced for AMASA Awards 2017

All entries are in for this year's AMASA Awards and we are absolutely delighted with the exceptionally high standard of this year's entries. AMASA Awards celebrate successful innovative ‘all-round' media campaigns focused on work that observes innovation, executions, trends and strategy within the media and advertising industry between 1 July 2016 and 30 June 2017.
Judges announced for AMASA Awards 2017

We are honoured to announce this year’s judging panel, which consists of esteemed industry professionals who hail from media agencies, creative agencies, marketing agencies and media owners in the industry. All are well-qualified and respected thought-leaders in their respected fields.

The awards will be held on 12 October 2017 at The Exclusive Hilton Sandton Ballroom. Tickets are running out fast, to secure your seat and book your ticket now on

The list of shortlisted candidates will be released on 4 October 2017. Good luck to all the entrants!

Judges for this year’s awards are below:

1. Carmen Murray
2. Richard Lord
3. Bogosi Motshegwa
4. Michael Pearce
5. Nicky Hendriks
6. Nikki Lewin
7. Casey Jade Malone
8. Itumeleng Mokgadinyane
9. Matthew Arnold
10. Mark Botha
11. Michelle Sharnock
12. Anke Nel
13. Memoria Masilela
14. Mona Radley
15. Wandisile Nkabinde
16. Andrew Dabbs
17. Belinda Cooper
18. Didi Okoro
19. Nabil Abdool
20. Binita Jihna
21. Mike van Tonder
22. Kelvin Storie
23. Kgaugelo Maphai
24. Vista Kalipa
25. Sean Press
26. Wicus Swanepoel
27. Kevin Ndinguri
28. Lerato Tsotetsi
29. Taryn Hood

Final winners will be announced and celebrated at the AMASA Awards Gala Evening on 12 October.

Let's do Biz