Advertising News South Africa

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

ACA Board for 2003 elected

The Association for Communication and Advertising (ACA), at their Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, has elected the following members to serve on the ACA board for 2003:

  • Paul Bannister - CEO and Chairman, Bates in Africa
  • Reinher Behrens - CEO, Leo Burnett Holdings
  • Dave Bester - MD, Bester Burke D'Arcy (ACA Board Cape Town Representative)
  • Mike Gendel - CEO, Gendel Advertising
  • Dawn Klatzko - MD, Klatzko & Waldron
  • John Little - Projects Director, Ogilvy & Mather RST&M
  • Jerry Mabena - Account Director, J. Walter Thompson
  • Ayanda Mbanga - MD, Ayanda Mbanga Communications
  • Makhaola Mohanoe - MD, Inroads Multimedia
  • Groovin Nchabeleng - MD, Blueprint Strategic Marketing Communications
  • Nkwenkwe Nkomo - Group Deputy Chair, FCB South Africa
  • Happy Ntshingila - MD, Herdbuoys McCann Erickson
  • Nunu Ntshingila - Deputy MD, Ogilvy & Mather Rightford Searle Tripp Makin
  • Ann Nurock - Managing Director, Grey worldwide
  • Mohale Ralebitso - Deputy MD, TBWA Hunt Lascaris
  • Gillian Rightford - Managing Director, Lowe Bull Calvert Pace
  • Jocelyn Scharrer - Managing Director, Scharrer Advertising
  • Yossi Schwartz - Group CEO, Young & Rubicam Gitam
  • Peter Sham - Group CEO, J Walter Thompson
  • Ian Shepherd - Group CEO, Grey Global
  • Keith Shipley - MD, Net#work BBDO
  • Marc Spriestersbach - MD, Publicis (Jhb)
  • Maserame Tshwaedi - MD Diversified Companies, FCB South Africa
  • Sizakele Zwane - Deputy MD, Herdbuoys McCann Erickson

    Mpho Makwana was re-elected Chairperson. Four Vice Chairpersons were elected: Maserame Tshwaedi, Nunu Ntshingila, Keith Shipley and Dave Bester.

    Nina de Klerk, the Executive Director, will be an additional ex officio member of the Board.

  • Source: Marketing Web

    Let's do Biz