Marketing & Media trends

More Articles



Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Call to enter 2010 Vodacom Journalist of the Year Awards

Online submission of journalists' entries for the 2010 Vodacom Journalist of the Year Awards is now open. All material submitted must have been published or broadcast between 1 May 2009 and 30 April 2010 and the deadline for submission is midnight 30 July 2010.
"Simplicity and convenience is the name of the game for this year's entry process," says Portia Maurice, Vodacom's chief officer for public affairs and sustainability.

"With the new online element, we require entrants to initially register on the website in order to be notified of the official opening date for online submissions. For the first time, journalists can submit their entries online from the convenience of their offices. Alternatively, entries can still be submitted in person at the five regional offices or collected directly from the entrant's offices, a great plus for time-pressed journalists."

"On the news front, South Africa is blessed with a myriad of quality journalists, each with a keen eye and ear for fresh news angles. We look forward to the entries that will stream in, reflective of a variety of issues pertaining to our communities and to celebrating distinction in journalism," she adds.

The overall 2010 Vodacom Journalist of the Year national winner will walk away with R125 000 as well as being afforded the opportunity to donate R125 000 to an official charity of his or her choosing. Every regional winner will receive R7 500, whilst each national winner will receive R15 000.


  • TV News
  • TV Feature
  • Community Media
  • Photography
  • Cartoonist
  • Columnist
  • Financial/Economic
  • Sport
  • Online
  • Radio Feature
  • Radio News
  • Print News
  • Print Feature
  • Editor's Choice
Go to http://journalist.vodacom.co.za fore more.
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.