Marketing News South Africa

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

Call for nominations: Businesswoman of the Year 2004

The search for the Nedbank Businesswoman of the Year Award is once again underway.

This award, sponsored by Nedbank and organised by the Businesswomen's Association (BWA), is now in its 25th year. The award pays tribute to South Africa's top corporate and entrepreneurial businesswomen and recognises their vital contribution to the South African economy.
The winner of the Businesswoman of the Year Award 2004 will be acknowledged for her achievements and stand proudly alongside previous winners such as Nicky Newton-King of JSE Securities Exchange South Africa (2003), Kim McFarland of Investec Asset Management (2002), Maria Ramos of the Department of Finance (2001), Irene Charnley of Johnnic Holdings (2000), to name but a few.
The closing date for nominations for the Nedbank Businesswoman of the Year Award 2004 is on 1 June 2004. Finalists will be announced on 30 June 2004 and the convening of the judging panel takes place on 21 July 2004. The announcement of the award is set for 25 August 2003 at a gala gathering of South Africa's top business people, government representatives and media.
For entry details, contact the BWA office on Tel: (011) 648-0357 or visit for entry forms.

Editorial contact

Grapevine Communications
Helen Bleasdale
27 11 706-9600
27 11 706-9365

Let's do Biz