Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

Call to enter SAPOA Property Journ Awards 2010

Entries for the annual SAPOA (South African Property Owners Association) Property Journalism Awards 2010 close on 29 March 2010 and the winner will be announced during the SAPOA convention at Sun City, 12-14 May. There are three awards given: Best Property News Journalist, Best Property Feature Journalist and Best Property Publication.
Call to enter SAPOA Property Journ Awards 2010

Sponsored by property management company Hermans & Roman Property Solutions, the awards recognise local property journalists who make a significant contribution to the property market.

"The role of the media in any industry is to inform, challenge, uncover and analyze," says SAPOA CEO Neil Gopal. "The best journalists are commentators, watchdogs and even whistleblowers - and they deserve to be recognised for the work they do."

New panel of judges

This year, a largely new panel of judges has been appointed, representing a spectrum of property disciplines. Judges include Estienne de Klerk of Growthpoint Properties; Anton de Goede from Coronation Fund Managers; Liza Albrecht, editor of Rapport; Nomzamo Radebe of Pareto Limited; Kevin Roman, Group CEO of Hermans & Roman Property Solutions and Leonard Michau of Broll Property Group. T C Chetty of T C Chetty & Associates and Kgaogelo Mamabolo of Liberty Properties will serve for the second year in a row.

For entry forms go to

Let's do Biz