Advertising News South Africa

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

AAA's board for 2002

At the Annual General Meeting of the AAA held on 21 November 2001 the following members were duly elected to serve on the AAA Board for the year 2002:

1. Paul Bannister - CEO, HarrisonHuman Bates
2. Reinher Behrens - Executive Chairman, TBWA Hunt Lascaris
3. Dave Bester - MD, Bester Burke D'Arcy (AAA Board Cape Town Representative)
4. Ian Calvert - MD, Lowe Lintas Bull Calvert Pace (Cape Town)
5. Mike Gendel - CEO, Gendel Advertising
6. Dawn Klatzko - MD, Klatzko & Waldron
7. John Little - MD, Ogilvy & Mather RST&M (Gauteng)
8. Mpho Makwana - MD, Saatchi & Saatchi
9. Ayanda Mbanga - MD, Ayanda Mbanga Communications
10. Makhaola Mohanoe - MD, Inroads Multimedia
11. Groovin Nchabeleng - MD, Blueprint Strategic Marketing Communications
12. Happy Ntshingila - MD, Herdbuoys McCann Erickson
13. Nunu Ntshingila - Deputy MD, Ogilvy & Mather Rightford Searle Tripp Makin
14. Gillian Rightford - MD, Lowe Lintas Bull Calvert Pace
15. Puleng Sejanamane - Director, Blueprint Strategic Marketing Communications
16. Jocelyn Scharrer - MD, Scharrer Advertising
17. Yossi Schwartz - Group CEO, Young & Rubicam Gitam
18. Peter Sham - MD, J Walter Thompson
19. Ian Shepherd - Group CEO, Grey Global
20. Keith Shipley - MD, Net#work BBDO
21. Marc Spriestersbach - MD, Publicis (Jhb)
22. Maserame Tshoaedi - MD, 8 Seconds Branding & Design
23. Neil van der Weele - Group CEO, FCB South Africa
24. Sizakele Zwane - Deputy MD, Herdbuoys McCann Erickson

The Executive Director and Immediate Past Chairperson (Nkwenkwe Nkomo) are ex officio members of the 26 member AAA Board.

Mpho Makwana was elected Chairperson of the AAA Board and four Vice Chairpersons were elected; Dawn Klatzko, Happy Ntshingila, Nunu Ntshingila and Keith Shipley.

Source: MarketingWeb

Let's do Biz