Management & Leadership News South Africa

2021 Standard Bank Top Women Award winners

The winners of 18th annual Standard Bank Top Women Awards were announced at a special evening ceremony earlier this month. These annual awards recognise and honour outstanding leadership, inspiration, vision, and innovation in organisations of all levels that help women rise to the top of the economic ladder.
2021 Standard Bank Top Women Award winners

The Standard Bank Top Women Awards, hosted by Topco Media, recognise people who have had a considerable influence on women in South Africa by their unwavering vision and innovative leadership.

“Together, we honour and applaud outstanding leadership, ingenuity, vision and innovation in organisations that play a significant role in advancing women in our economy. We believe that by empowering women, we can play our part in accelerating growth in Africa,” says Ralf Fletcher, CEO, Topco Media. “Thus far, we have brought together tens of thousands of strong women from multiple sectors across the nation, certifying more than 2,000 organisations annually as Top Women entities, and celebrating exemplary candidates each year at our coveted awards ceremony.”

Previous winners have gone on to achieve greater success such as representing the country at a UN level. To see the full list of finalists, visit Sponsors this year included Servest, Sanbi, and Boschendal.

2021 Standard Bank Top Women Award winners

Top Business Woman of the Year Award - sponsored by Standard BankLeila Fourie - Johannesburg Stock Exchange
Top Women Young Achiever - sponsored by Standard BankCharmagne Mavudzi - Volvo SA
Top Women Empowered Company: Diversity in the Workplace - sponsored by ServestUnilever
Top Women Business of the Year Award - sponsored by BoschendalInstitute of Directors in South Africa
Top Women Empowered Company: Skills Development - sponsored by Ekurhuleni West Tvet CollegeThe Skills Development Corporation
Top Women Public Sector Leader Award - sponsored by Motheo Tvet CollegeChantelle Martin Strauss - Department of Small Business Development
Top Women in Tech AwardPriya Thakoor – Vodacom
Top Women in Science AwardMogaleadi Seabela - Anglo American
Top Women Empowered Company: Corporate Citizenship AwardAdcock Ingram
Top Women Empowered Company: Fast Growth Women-Owned SMMETorque Solutions
Top Women Entrepreneur of the Year AwardThandeka Ndlovu-Mngomezulu - Total Serve Facilities Management
Top Women Empowered Company in Resources, Construction & Infrastructure - sponsored by Teg GroupTurner & Townsend
Top Women in Property AwardLettie Mashau - Motheo Construction Group
Top Women Empowered Company in Youth DevelopmentUnilever
Top Women Empowered Company: Public Sector Award - sponsored by Public Sector LeadersNational Agricultural Marketing Council
Top Women Empowered Company in Health & Pharmaceuticals AwardAdcock Ingram
Top Women Empowered Company in Biodiversity, Conservation & Environmental - sponsored by SanbiTriplo4 Sustainable Solutions
Top Women Empowered Company in Retail & E-Commerce AwardVodacom
Top Women Lifetime Achievement AwardPhumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka
Irene Charnley
Top Women in Sports AwardTatjana Schoenmaker
Kgothatso Montjane
Bianca Buitendag

Let's do Biz