Advertising News South Africa

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

Still time to submit Amasa Award entries

Due to high volume of requests the deadline for entry into this year's Amasa Awards has been extended to midnight Saturday, 12 August 2017. The shortlist will be announced on Monday, 18 September and awards presented at the gala evening on Thursday, 12 October.

The awards celebrate successful ‘all-rounder’ media campaigns implemented between 1 July 2016 and 30 June 2017. The Roger Garlick Grand Prix will be awarded to the best work presented overall.

Please note that clients’ approval to enter their campaign is essential and one of the supporting documents must be is a signed letter of consent from the client.


  1. Best trade marketing
  2. Best pro bono campaign
  3. Best use of a small budget (less than R150k)
  4. Ignition award for students (students only)
  5. Best integrated campaign: FMCG
  6. Best integrated campaign: transport
  7. Best integrated campaign: B2B
  8. Best integrated campaign: financial
  9. Best integrated campaign: public services
  10. Best integrated campaign: travel, entertainment and leisure
  11. Best integrated campaign: retail (includes e-commerce and QSR)
  12. Best integrated campaign: media
  13. Best integrated campaign: other consumer goods (including durables and telco)
  14. Best branded content campaign
  15. Best experiential/event campaign
  16. Best online campaign
  17. Best social media strategy
  18. Best use of mobile
  19. Best use of technology/data
  20. Best sponsorship
  21. Best contribution by a media owner
  22. Best tactical use of media (new category in 2017)

To view entry video and more information, click here.

Let's do Biz