Visit Covid-19 news, #LockdownLessons, links and sacoronavirus.co.za

#BizUnity

Covid-19

Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

All Africa Music Awards to host live virtual Solidarity Concert

In commemoration of this year's Africa Day, the Africa Union Commission, (AUC) and the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) will host a live virtual Solidarity Concert for the African Union COVID-19 Response Fund, under the theme: Health Security in the Context of COVID-19, on Monday, 25 May.
The Africa Day #StrongerTogether Solidarity Concert is aimed at inspiring action with key messages on the prevention, protection and response measures to contain Covid-19 and galvanize solidarity for financial and in-kin contributions to the Africa COVID-19 Response Fund.


The Virtual Concert will be hosted by the British-Congolese comedian, actor and philanthropist, Eddie Kadi; Nigerian singer and songwriter, Chidinma and Cameroonian television host and entrepreneur, Pamela Happi (Miss P).

African artists billed to perform live at the Africa Day 2020 #StrongerTogether Solidarity Concert include: 2face Idiba (Nigeria); Sakordie (Ghana); Aminux (Morocco); Toofan (Togo); Busiswa (South Africa); Becca (Ghana); Betty G(Ethiopia) , Salatiel (Cameroun), Hiro (DRC); Rudeboy (Nigeria); Master KG (South Africa), Nikita Kering (Kenya).

Others are Salif Keita (Mali); Nadya Shanab (Egypt); Kanvee Adams (Liberia), DJ Spinall (Nigeria); DJ Moh Green (Algeria); Awilo Longomba (DRC); Ahmed Soultan (Morocco); Pape Diouf (Senegal); Daphne (Cameroon); Lizah James (Mozambique); and Naiboi (Kenya) among others.


The #StrongerTogerther Africa Day Solidarity Concert will be broadcast live on Trace TV channels on DSTV, NigezieTV, GoldmyneTV, waptv, AIT and other partners’ stations and live-streamed on AU, TRACE and AFRIMA Facebook pages and other social media handles at 4pm (WAT), 5pm (CAT) and 6pm (EAT).
Comment

News

Let's do Biz