Marketing & Media trends

More Articles



Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Cannes Lions 2005 Media and Cyber judges announced

CineMARK, the official South African representative of the Cannes International Advertising Festival, brings you the latest news direct from Cannes. The International Advertising Festival recently announced this year's Media Lions and Cyber Lions jury members.
The Media Lions jury will be presided by Mark Stewart, Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer of Universal McCann. The winners will be announced on Tuesday 21 June. PJ Pereira, Vice President and Creative Director of AKQA San Francisco will lead the Cyber Lions jury. The winners will be awarded in Cannes on Wednesday 22nd June.

"These two now established Festival competitions will be judged by two very strong international juries, each composed of the most respected personalities at the forefront of the Media and Interactive industries", commented Terry Savage, CEO of the Festival.

Media Lions jury members are:

Australia, John Sintras, Chief Operating Officer, Starcom Worldwide
Brazil, Maria Lucia Cucci, Media Vice President, Publicis Salles Norton Publicidade
Canada, Doug Checkeris, President & CEO, The Media Company
Chile, Carlos Ibanez, Managing Director, Initiative
Denmark, Jonas Hemmingsen, Chief Executive Officer, MediaCom Nordic
France, Eric de Rugy, President, Mediaedge:cia
Germany, Andreas Bahr, Managing Director, Springer & Jacoby Media
India, Sam Balsara, Chairman & Managing Director, Madison Communications
Italy, Walter Hartsarich, President & CEO, Aegis Media Italia
Japan, Yoko Tonaka, Media Director, ASATSU-DK
New Zealand, Nigel Keats, Executive Media Director/CD Media, Clemenger BBDO
Spain, Guillermo Cabrera, Managing Director, OMD Spain
Sweden, Sofie Westerstrand, CEO, Scream Mediabyra
United Kingdom, Marc Mendoza, CEO, Media Planning Group
USA, Mark Stewart, EVP, Chief Strategy Officer, Universal McCann (Jury President)
USA, Renetta McCann, CEO, The Americas, Starcom MediaVest Group

Cyber Lions jury members are:

Austria, Joerg Spreitzer, Managing Director, OgilvyInteractive Worldwide
Canada, Bruce Sinclair, National Creative Director, Tribal DDB Canada
Finland, Stefan Lindfors, Creative Director, Stream\
France, Christine Santarelli, Co-President, Duke
Germany, Joerg Janda, Managing Director, Berger Baader Hermes
Germany, Ingo Fritz, Creative Director/Managing Partner, Nordpol+ Hamburg
Italy, Roxanna Bianco, Executive Creative Director, Foote Cone & Belding
Japan, Yutaka Sugiyama, Senior Customer Marketing Director, Hakuhodo
South Africa, Adam Whitehouse, Creative Director, Stonewall
Spain, Enric Nel-lo, Executive Creative Director, CP Interactive
Sweden, Nicke Bergstrom, Creative Director, FarFar
The Netherlands, Marco de Boer, Creative Director, Artmiks [Image Builders]
United Kingdom, Scott Rodgers, Creative Director, Euro RSCG Interaction
USA, PJ Pereira, VP & Creative Director, AKQA San Francisco (Jury President)
USA, Kris Kiger, Executive Creative Director, R/GA
USA, Glen Sheehan, Creative Director, North America, Digital, Young & Rubicam Brands

The 52nd International Advertising Festivals will be held from 19 to 25 June 2005 in Cannes, France. For more information on the Cannes Lions, log on to www.canneslions.com.
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.