Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

TH!NK climate blogging competition COP16 winners announced

MAASTRICHT, THE NETHERLANDS: The European Journalism Centre has announced the winners of its TH!NK 4: Climate Change blogging competition. More than 173 bloggers and journalists participated in the competition from around the world, reporting on both global and local climate change issues.
Winners of this competition round of the TH!NK ABOUT IT blogging series will travel to Cancun, Mexico in December 2010 to report live from the COP16 climate conference. The second round is still open to both existing and new entrants to the TH!NK blogger network, with prizes including a MacBook and HD Flip camera to be drawn just before Christmas.

Aiming to provide an online platform

TH!NK ABOUT IT is a blogging series organised by the European Journalism Centre, a non-profit media organisation, with financial support from the European Commission. The series is aimed at professional and aspiring journalists and new media creators from a diverse range of backgrounds.

TH!NK aims to provide an online platform for coverage of a timely topic, establishing an international community of bloggers in the process. The first series in 2009 concentrated on the European parliamentary elections, with subsequent editions focusing on global topics such as climate change and development.

TH!NK 4: Climate Change Winners

Lara Smallman, Great Britain
Laszlo Keki, Hungary
Line Leonhard, Denmark
Samuel Lee-Gammage, Great Britain
Giedre Steikunaite, Lithuania
Lubomir Mitev, Bulgaria
Maria E.R. Mannucci, Italy
Liam Moriarty, USA/Ireland
Daea Marius, Romania
Borut Tavcar, Slovenia
Raul Cazan, Romania
Erik Struyf, Peru
Dalia Lenkauskaite, Lithuania
Bartolomeo Buscema, Italy
Fotis Kafarakis, Greece
Roman Stanek, Czech Republic
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.