Marketing & Media trends

More Articles



Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Winners of Sandslam 2010

On 28 March, 2010, the Sandslam 2010 sandboarders' competition was held at Betty's Bay sand dune. Some of the Western Cape's top sandboarders participated for the title: “Master of the sand”.
Tynan Swart
Rob Baird said: “We had to watch the weather carefully, but on Sunday it was all systems go. There was some fantastic riding and it was an extremely tight competition with overall winner going to Tynan Swart.”

The results are as follows:

Boarder X:

1st: Dave Rademeyer
2nd: Tynan Swart
3rd: Rob Baird


1st: Charl Terblanche
2nd: Tynan Swart
3rd: Lee Bredenkamp

Big Air:

1st: Lee Bredenkamp
2nd: Tynan Swart
3rd: Charl Terblanche

Overall winner: Tynan Swart
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.

Read more: Rob baird, sandboarding