Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Winners of 2018 Webby Awards announced

The winners of the 22nd Annual Webby Awards have been announced.

The announcement comes after 13,000+ entries, and 3 million votes cast by 700,000+ people in the Webby People’s Voice Awards.

These winners include films like Jay-Z's Smile; podcasts like Pod Save the People; games like Cuphead and The Long Dark – and more.

Internet heavy hitters

The Webbys will also honour a series of internet heavy hitters with Webby Special Achievement Awards for having a major impact this year, including:
  • Mozilla executive Mitchell Baker for Webby Lifetime Achievement
  • Susan Fowler for Webby Person of the Year
  • Musician/dancer FKA twigs for Webby Special Achievement
  • Ozark's Laura Linney for Webby Best Actress
  • Director Steven Soderbergh (creator, Mosaic) for Webby Film and Video Person of the Year
  • Actor/Activist Jesse Williams (creator, BLeBRITY and Ebroji) for Webby Special Achievement
  • David Chang (Ugly Delicious, Netflix) for Webby Special Achievement
  • Philadelphia Eagles' Chris Long for Webby Best Athlete
See all the winners here. The star-studded night, hosted by Late Night’s Amber Ruffin, will be available to watch on demand at on Tuesday, 15 May 2018.
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.

Read more: Mosaic, Webby Awards