Search for:

The One Club of Creativity Special Section

Meet the Young Guns 17 finalists

Hailing from 22 countries around the world, 81 creative professionals have been named as finalists in the Young Guns 17 competition. Run by The One Club for Creativity, the competition aims to acknowledge international creative professionals aged 30 or younger.
YG17 logo. Image supplied.
YG17 logo. Image supplied.

Young Guns is the industry’s only international, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies today’s vanguard of young creatives.

Submissions were received from more than 45 countries and judged by 61 top creatives from around the world, about half of whom are past Young Guns winners.

The young ones

This year’s winners will be recognized at the Young Guns 17 celebration and party on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at Sony Hall, 235 West 46th St. in New York.

Young Guns 17 winners receive a unique version of the iconic Young Guns Cube, designed exclusively for this year’s incoming class, and have their permanent profile page added to the Young Guns website.

Winners also receive a complimentary one-year membership to The One Club for Creativity, permanent membership in Young Guns network, a chance to be featured in Young Guns events and an assortment of career-boosting opportunities from Young Guns sponsors.

Programme branding and design of the Cube award itself is recreated each year by a past Young Gun winner. This year’s YG17 branding and award are designed by Hey Studio, Barcelona, founded by Verònica Fuerte (YG7).

View this post on Instagram

Young Guns 17 final deadline �� @theoneclubforcreativity YG Spotlight Motion by #heystudio

A post shared by Hey (@heystudio) on

Past Young Guns include rising stars who went on to become leaders in their chosen fields, including graphic designers James Victore (YG1), Stefan Sagmeister (YG1) and Jessica Walsh (YG8); advertising creatives Rei Inamoto (YG4) and Menno Kluin (YG6); illustrators Christoph Niemann (YG2) and Deanne Cheuk (YG4); photographers Ryan McGuinness (YG2) and Jeremy Floto/Cassandra Warner (aka floto+warner, YG5); typographers Alex Trochut (YG6) and Gemma O’Brien (YG13); film and video director Mike Mills, animation artist Todd St. John (YG1).

And the Young Guns 17 finalists are:


  • Billy Boyd Cape, United Kingdom
  • Lindsay Cecero, United States
  • Erin Evon, United States
  • Gautier Fage, United States
  • Conner Griffith, United States
  • Allison Murphy, United States
  • Oli Short, United Kingdom
  • Imen Soltani, United States
  • Callum Spencer, United States
  • Alexander Allen/Andy Tamayo, United States


  • Marcus Armitage, United Kingdom
  • Amanda Bonaiuto, United States
  • Benjy Brooke, United States
  • Matthias Brown, United States
  • Joyce N Ho, United States
  • Alexis Jamet, France
  • Caitlin McCarthy, United Kingdom
  • Ana Perez Lopez, Spain
  • Kate Isobel Scott, Netherlands
  • George Shelbourn, United Kingdom
  • Kenta Shinohara, Japan
  • Balázs Simon, Hungary
  • Sekani Solomon, United States
  • Somei Sun, China

Architecture, Environmental and Interior Design

  • Andres Reisinger, Spain


  • Rasmus Bak, Denmark
  • Olivia Bee, United States
  • Tucker Bliss, United States
  • Pavel Brenner, United States
  • Spencer Creigh, United States
  • Mah Ferraz, United States
  • Roger Guardia, United States
  • Steph Hope, Norway
  • Maegan Houang, United States
  • Femke Huurdeman, Netherlands
  • Niclas Larsson, Sweden
  • Amos Le Blanc, Canada
  • Savanah Leaf, United States
  • Geoffrey Levy, United States
  • Armen Perian, United States
  • Sebastian Sdaigui, United States
  • India Sleem, United States
  • Angela Stempel, United States
  • Richard the Gray, United States
  • Jackson Tisi, United States
  • Marcus Tortorici, United States
  • Sandra Winther, United States
  • rubberband., United States
  • Lamar+Nik, United States
  • The Fridman Sisters, Brazil
  • I Am Here, Germany

Graphic Design

  • Najeebah Al-Ghadban, United States
  • Steve Choi, Korea, Republic Of
  • Julien Hebert, Canada
  • Frank Lo, Hong Kong
  • Michael Mason, United Kingdom
  • Michael McCaughley, United States
  • Leo Porto, United States
  • Adam Ridgeway, United States
  • Chloe Scheffe, United States
  • Simón Sepúlveda Braithwaite, Chile
  • Khyati Trehan, Germany
  • Chan Wai Hon, Hong Kong
  • Au Chon Hin + Si NgaIan, China


  • Mengxin Li, United States
  • Max Loeffler, Germany
  • Rik Oostenbroek, Netherlands
  • Roberts Rurans, Latvia
  • Alva Skog, United Kingdom
  • Daukante Subaciute, Lithuania

Industrial and Product Design

  • Northy Chen, United States


  • Ben Gallegos, United States
  • Denis Kilty, Ireland
  • Joelle McKenna, United States
  • Dani Roche, Canada


  • Evelyn Bencicova, Slovakia
  • Michael George, United States
  • Kevin Krautgartner, Germany
  • Emily Simms, United States


  • Jennet Liaw, United States
  • Tre Seals, United States

Let's do Biz