One Show Awards Special Section

Meet the 28 Young Guns 17 winners

The One Club for Creativity has announced the 28 winners of Young Guns 17.
Image credit: One Club for Creativity.

A jury of more than 60 creatives – half of them past Young Guns winners themselves – spent two months reviewing hundreds of submissions from a record 45 different countries.


Jury for Global Young Guns 17 announced

The One Club for Creativity has announced the jury for the Young Guns 17 program, celebrating international creative professionals age 30 or younger...

20 Jun 2019

After several rounds of judging – which narrowed down the vast pool of talent to a finalist list of 81 creatives – the jury debated, discussed and ultimately selected 28 young creatives to be part of Young Guns 17.

This year's class runs across a wide variety of disciplines, and with only three YG17 winners being American-born, the global nature of this accolade is becoming even greater.

The winners of Young Guns 17 are set to be honoured on 20 November 2019 in New York City – where they will receive this year's version of the coveted Young Guns Cube, created by Barcelona based designer and Young Guns 7 winner Verònica Fuerte and Hey Studio.


Meet the Young Guns 17 finalists

Hailing from 22 countries around the world, 81 creative professionals have been named as finalists in the Young Guns 17 competition...

17 Sep 2019

And the 28 Young Guns 17 are…

  • Au Chon Hin and Si Nga Ian – Creative Director and Graphic Designer, Macao
  • Marcus Armitage – Animation, United Kingdom
  • Evelyn Bencicova – Photographer/Art Director, Slovakia
  • Northy Chen – Designer/Artist, China
  • Mah Ferraz – Film Editor, Brazil
  • Conner Griffith – Filmmaker/Editor, United States of America
  • Julien Hebért – Graphic Designer, Canada
  • Joyce N Ho – Art Director, China
  • Steph Hope – Animator, United Kingdom
  • Femke Huurdeman – Film Director, The Netherlands
  • Alexis Jamet – Designer, France
  • Kevin Krautgartner – Photograper, Germany
  • Niclas Larsson – Director, Sweden
  • Amos Le Blanc – Director, Canada
  • Savanah Leaf – Film Director, United Kingdom
  • Max Löffler – Illustrator, Germany
  • Caitlin McCarthy – Director, United Kingdom
  • Leo Porto – Designer, Brazil
  • Andrés Reisinger – Multidisciplinary Designer, Argentina
  • Roberts Rūrāns – Illustrator, Latvia
  • Chloe Scheffe – Designer, United States of America
  • Tré Seals – Creative Director, United States of America
  • Simón Sepúlveda Braithwaite – Designer/Artist, Chile
  • Kenta Shinohara – Stop Motion Animator, Japan
  • Alva Skog – Illustrator, Sweden
  • India Sleem – Director/Photographer, United Kingdom
  • Sekani Solomon – Senior Motion Designer, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Sandra Winther – Film Director, Denmark

You can read more about the winners here.

And while you're at it.

The 28 Young Guns are also up for the Creative Choice Award. The winner of this award is selected through a public vote. Votes will be collected until Tuesday, 19 November 2019, with the winner receiving an additional prize at the ceremony the following evening.

Click here to vote.
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.
Yes !!!
Posted on 5 Nov 2019 10:41