Subscribe to industry newsletters

BizTrends 2017

Download the complete BizTrends 2017 PDFs with over 100 trends contributors across 18 industry sectors.

Download PDF | Order printed book
Bizcommunity has over 400 industry contributors and we always welcome further contributions and contributors.

Winners of AdFocus 2012 announced

The AdFocus 2012 winners were announced last night, Wednesday, 28 November 2012, at Kyalami's Theatre on the Track in Johannesburg. The keynote speaker at the awards was Carol Abade, Kenyan-born Group CEO of Exp.

2012 winners:

  • Advertising Agency of the Year - Joe Public
  • Agency Leader of the Year - Draftfcb SA group CEO, John Dixon
  • African Agency Network of the Year - Ogilvy Africa
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Ogilvy & Mather SA chair, Nunu Ntshingila
  • Partnership of the Year - Ogilvy Cape Town with Carling Black Label
  • Chairman's Award - Nando's
  • Media Agency of the Year - OMD SA
  • Branding & Design Agency of the Year - Switch Design
  • Digital Agency of the Year - Quirk
  • Specialist Agency of the Year - EXP SA
  • New Broom Award - Draftfcb Johannesburg executive creative director, Neo Mashigo
  • Newsmaker of the Year - None awarded