Subscribe to industry newsletters

Advertise on Bizcommunity

Manufacturing Indaba 2018

Same great shows - exciting new changes

OFM - The Sound of your Life, will see some exciting new changes to some of its favourite shows in April.
Probably the biggest change is the fact that OFM will refine its product to listeners by splitting the mid-morning show. The ever-popular Johrné van Huyssteen will continue to broadcast from Bloemfontein to listeners in the southern Free State and Northern Cape, while Isabel Venter, who has already won over many fans in the past year she has been with the station, will broadcast from Vanderbijlpark to the Vaal, parts of the North West and Northern Free State.

Enriko Klopper, Success Lekabe and Martin vd Merwe
Our afternoon and evening shows will also see some changes. Listeners will be able to enjoy even more of Martin van der Merwe, Success Lekabe and Enriko Klopper as the afternoon drive show, Siesta, will be an hour longer from 15:00 to 19:00. This however does not mean less of our charming night hosts, Tyson Free and Shaxe Khumalo. FreeTime with Tyson will be an hour later, from 19:00 to 22:00, with The House that Shaxe Built from 10:00 to midnight.

April will also see the introduction of some new ladies on OFM. Nicole Vergottini and Samantha Wrightson will be our new daytime traffic anchors from Bloemfontein and Vanderbijlpark respectively. OFM is also proud to welcome actor and comedian, Anne Hirsch, to our line up. The Anne Hirsch radio show will air on Sundays, between 18:00 and 19:00.

Says Nick Efstathiou, OFM General Manager: "Changes to the air are part of OFM's constant review of its offering and adding new shows to engage listeners with the sound of their lives. The split broadcast enables OFM to present more targeted programming that is relevant, entertaining and informative to the regions."

OFM Radio's press office

OFM Radio
OFM is central South Africa's largest independent radio station. Catering to an English and Afrikaans audience of LSM of 7 to 10 across the Free State, North West Province, Northern Cape and southern Gauteng.