Subscribe to industry newsletters

BizTrends 2018

Advertise on Bizcommunity

Manufacturing Indaba 2018

PRISM Awards announces 2013 judges

The PRISM Awards have announced the 32-judge panel for the 2013 awards, which close for entry on 25 January 2013.
Describing this year's panel, one of its chief judges, Marilyn Watson, partner at Cinnamon Communication says: "This year's group of judges is a very good mix of media, experienced and knowledgeable industry professionals and academics who are committed to the awards and giving fair, insightful and useful feedback during the judging process."

The organisers expect over 260 entries expected in 37 awards categories in this year's PRISMS.

Chief judges

  • Hayley Kuhn - communication manager: Sanlam
  • Corne Meintjies - lecturer: Monash
  • Daniel Munslow - director: Talk2Us
  • Florence Musengi - corporate public relations practitioner
  • Marilyn Watson - partner: Cinnamon Communication

Other judges

  • Lucy Balona - head of marketing and communication: Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA)
  • Tasneem Carrim - chief director: policy and media analysis and research, Government Communication and Information System
  • Mandy Collins - consumer health journalist, author, copy editor and writing coach
  • Lee-Anne Coosner - associate publisher, Media 24
  • Lizel Esterhuysen - change management specialist, Kimberley Clark
  • Nicola Featonby Smith - founder, Tynago Communications
  • Candy Guvi - financial journalist, Summit TV
  • Shananda Janse van Rensburg - group executive, marketing, public relations and communication, Altech
  • Darren-Jay Hart - editor, Essentials magazine
  • Kelly Kass - global editor, Simply Communicate
  • Janine Lazarus - owner, Janine Lazarus Media Consultancy
  • Ingrid Lotze - director, Puruma Business Communications
  • Cynthia Mabela - communication manager at Tongaat Hulett Starch
  • Dave Macleod - MD, Gameplan Media
  • Andre Mcilwaine - international communication analyst, Talk2Us
  • Shanda Paine - group CSI manager, Tsogo Sun
  • Leanne Pechey - managing member, Hot Stuff Marketing
  • Roshney Pillay - head media and public relations, EHL Group Marketing
  • Natalie Pringle - owner and founder, Natalie Jayne Personal Brilliance Expertise
  • Chantal Rutter-Dros - presenter and investigative journalist, Carte Blanche
  • Patrick Singh - marketing at Old Mutual Finance
  • Cherylann Smith - head of digital and integration, Global Mouse
  • Dan Tisch - chair, Global Alliance for Public Relations
  • Sandrine van der Merwe - senior marketing manager, Nedbank
  • Peter van der Schyff - owner, Pringle-Scott Communication
  • Anton J van Rensburg- public relations specialist
  • Chris Venter - MD and part owner of Dojo115
  • Kevin Welman - MD, Fleishman-Hillard SA

For more: