Subscribe to industry newsletters

Advertise on Bizcommunity

2014 Standard Bank Sikuvile Journalism Award winners announced

In recognising excellence in journalism, Print and Digital Media South Africa (PDMSA) have announced the 2014 Standard Bank Sikuvile Journalism Award winners.
Speaking on the quality of the winning submissions, Paula Fray, convener of the group of judges, said, "All the winners are assets to the journalism industry. Their work displayed passion and substantial editorial experience. They have understood the mind and heart of their audience."

This year, winners were selected from 683 submissions across 14 award categories. A large portion of submissions received were from 'Feature Writing', with 120 entries, 82 entries in Hard News, and 78 entries in 'News Photography'.

Ingrid Louw, PDMSA Chief Executive commented, "We were very pleased with this year's entries. The submissions received revealed the journalists' passion and commitment to their industry, making both their industry and respective publications proud. On behalf of PDMSA, I would like to congratulate every single one of them on their achievement."

View all the winners (PDF).