Subscribe to industry newsletters

BizTrends 2018

Advertise on Bizcommunity

Manufacturing Indaba 2018

Responsible Drinking Media Awards open for entries

The Responsible Drinking Media Awards (RDMA) are open for entries in nine categories. The awards are aimed at recognising journalistic efforts that support, promote and contribute to the responsible drinking agenda. Closing date for entries is 30 May 2014. The awards will be made in Cape Town on Friday, 27 June 2014.
Categories include Best Broadcast, Best Blog, Best Online, Best Community, Best Newspaper, Best Magazine, Best Campus Media, Most Responsible Media House and Journalist of the Year. Three finalists are chosen per category, with the winner of each category receiving R10,000 in prize money.

"At brandhouse, we acknowledge the various issues associated with alcohol abuse and we are deeply committed to promoting responsible drinking," says Jeff Milliken, MD at brandhouse. "One of the best ways of doing this is to partner with those who have power and influence, such as the media."

For more information, go to