Subscribe to industry newsletters

Advertise on Bizcommunity

DJ Mix Competition opens, fourth annual Limpopo Music Festival

The second annual Finest DJ Mix Competition has opened on Ligwalagwala FM to promote Mpumalanga's young and up-coming local DJs, and Capricorn FM's annual Limpopo Music Festival will be held at the Polokwane Cricket Club on Saturday 24 November 2012.
Entrants for the DJ Mix Competition need to submit their 10 minute house mix to the station by Friday 9 November 2012. This year, the winner will walk away with DJ equipment to the value of R30 000. The finals will be held at Carlitos in Ermelo on Saturday 8 December 2012.

Limpopo Music Festival artists

Tickets, at R120 must be pre-bought at Computicket and Shoprite Checkers, as there will be no sales at the gate.

The fourth festival features:
  • Tshepo Tshola
  • HHP
  • Lira
  • Stimela
  • Colbert Mukwevho
  • MDU
  • Zakes Bantwini
  • Quiet Storm
  • Zonke
  • The Muzo Brothers
  • Micasa
  • Candy
  • Teargas
  • Capricorn FM DJs and more
The festival will be followed by a "Shisa Nyama" experience at Seshego Stadium on Sunday 25 November and a cake cutting ceremony at the radio station's studios on Monday 26 November 2012.