Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

SABC board finally appointed

President Jacob Zuma has appointed members to the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC).
© convisum –
The Presidency said the appointments were made in terms of the South African Broadcasting Act (Act no. 4 of 1999) and on the recommendation of the National Assembly.

The President has designated Bongumusa Makhathini as Chairperson and Febe Potgieter-Gqubule as Deputy Chairperson of the SABC Board.

The following persons have been appointed for a period of five years, with immediate effect:
  • Krish Naidoo
  • Khanyisile Kweyama
  • John Matisonn
  • Mathatha Tsedu
  • Rachel Kalidass
  • Michael Markovitz
  • Victor Rambau
  • Dinkwanyane Mohuba; and
  • Jack Phalane

SOURCE is a South African government news service, published by the Government Communication and Information System (GCIS). (formerly BuaNews) was established to provide quick and easy access to articles and feature stories aimed at keeping the public informed about the implementation of government mandates.
Go to: