Subscribe to industry newsletters

Advertise on Bizcommunity

ADC announces 90th Annual Awards jury for Design

NEW YORK, US: The Art Directors Club (, a leading organization for creatives in integrated media and claimed to be the first global creative collective of its kind, has announced the full Design jury of leading designers, creatives and educators for the ADC 90th Annual Awards.
The category is open for entries at, with a submission deadline of 21 January 2011. The ADC 90th Annual Awards Design jury, who will judge entries for both Design and the ADC Design Sphere category recognising a comprehensive and sustained program of design by a single design firm for a single client (3-10+ years), is as follows:

Michael Bierut.
  • Michael Bierut (jury chair), partner, Pentagram, New York, NY, USA, ADC Hall of Fame laureate
  • Rene Clement, art director, Paprika, Montreal, Ontario, Canada
  • Sheila Levrant de Bretteville, professor and director of graduate studies in graphic design, Yale University School of Art, New Haven, CT, USA, ADC Grandmaster
  • Edwin van Gelder, founder, creative director, Mainstudio, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Timothy Goodman, designer, art director, San Francisco, CA, USA, ADC Young Gun
  • Julia Hoffmann, creative director, advertising and graphic design, Museum of Modern Art, New York, NY, USA
  • Nicole Jacek, creative director, karlssonwilker, inc., New York, NY, USA, ADC Young Gun
  • Jeong Eun (Elle) Kim, art director, New York, NY, USA, ADC Young Gun
  • Francisco Lopez, founder, art director/creative director, Mogollon, New York, NY, USA
  • Pum Lefebure, co-founding partner, creative director, Design Army, Washington, DC, USA
  • Christy Sheppard, deputy art director, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, New York, NY, USA
  • Ryosuke Uehara, creative director, Draft Co. Ltd., Tokyo, Japan
The following members of the ADC Design jury have a specific focus on motion graphics entries:
  • Peter Alfano, creative director, Trollbäck + Company, New York, NY
  • Tom Barham, creative director, Curious Pictures, New York, NY
  • Jamie Caliri, film director, creative director, DZED Systems (Dragon Stop Motion software), Los Angeles, CA
  • Danny Yount, creative director, Prologue Films, Los Angeles, CA
Steve Simpson, chief creative officer, Ogilvy North America, will serve as ADC's first Annual Awards chair, where he will oversee the Advertising, Design, Photography, Illustration and Interactive juries, and work with category chairs to ensure consistent standards and highest judging criteria.

Deadlines for entries:

Design, ADC Design Sphere, Photography, Illustration: 21 January 2011
Interactive, Student: 28 January 2011
Advertising, ADC Hybrid: 6 February 2011

For more information on the ADC 90th Annual Awards or to enter, go to