One Show Awards

BizTrends 2017

Download the complete BizTrends 2017 PDFs with over 100 trends contributors across 18 industry sectors.

Download PDF | Order printed book
#OneShow2017: John Mescall's judging pick of the day

“A lot of advertising tries to manufacture emotion, you watch it and think ‘oh I should be feeling sad now, or uplifted', but in this one, you actually do.” That's how John Mescall, global ECD at McCann New York and One Show film juror describes the entry that was a delight for him to watch.

9 hours ago

#OneShow2017: Eric Quennoy's judging pick of the day

“A great story about precision engineering... brilliantly executed... using trucks to form a 24-hour clock.” That's how ECD at Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam and One Show Cross Platform juror Eric Quennoy describes the entry that was a delight for him to watch...

1 day ago

#ADC2017: Karolina Galacz's judging pick of the day

“We very often tackle gender inequality in a serious way, but this is so fun, so funny that it works in a new way.” That's how deputy creative director at Y&R Budapest and ADC advertising juror Karolina Galacz describes the entry that was a delight for her to watch...

2 days ago

#ADC2017: Eugene Cheong's judging pick of the day

“Great photography... very crisp... maybe their underwear is showing.” That's how Ogilvy Asia Pacific CEO Eugene Cheong, also 2017 ADC advertising jury chair, describes the entry that was a delight for him to watch...

24 Mar 2017

#OneShow2017: Suhana Gordhan's judging pick of the day

“Changing behaviour... we get asked to do that a lot in our industry.” That's how FCB Africa's creative director and One Show 2017 direct juror Suhana Gordhan describes the entry that was a delight for her to watch...

23 Mar 2017

Five South African judges at Young Ones College Competition

The One Club for Creativity, producer of The One Show and the ADC Annual Awards, has announced the jury for the Young Ones College Competition, which now includes 10 new juries for the newly introduced portfolio competition...

31 Jan 2017

Dyeshana brings SA perspective to The One Club

Recently appointed to The One Club board, Joe Public's executive creative director Xolisa Dyeshana shares what he aims to contribute to the organisation...

By Pasqua Heard 24 Jan 2017

One Show announces new award, Cultural Driver plus jury

The One Show has announced a newly created Cultural Driver Award that celebrates influential ideas and executions that have had a noticeable impact on pop culture...

23 Jan 2017

One Show announces its third quarter shortlist

The shortlist for the 44th Annual One Show Award has been announced. It includes submissions from the third quarter of The One Show's quarterly entry system. The One Show's final deadline is 27 January 2017...

20 Jan 2017

ADC announces Advertising & Motion Juries, includes Gomes of FoxP2

The organisers of the ADC 96th Annual Awards have announced that 22 creatives from 10 different countries will award excellence in advertising and motion craftsmanship and innovation...

17 Jan 2017

One Show's social influencer jury includes Al Roker, Logan Paul

“The One Show is one of the first major awards shows to recognise social influencers in their own dedicated categories,” said Kevin Swanepoel, CEO of The One Show...

12 Jan 2017

The One Club Board adds Xolisa Dyeshana

Xolisa Dyeshana, Joe Public's ECD, will join The One Club Board of Directors. The One Club is a non-profit organisation dedicated to celebrating creative work across the industry...

11 Jan 2017

ADC announces Advertising and Motion juries

The Advertising and Motion juries have been announced for the 96th ADC annual awards, now part of The One Club for Creativity...

11 Jan 2017

ADC selects Digital and Design juries

The Art Directors Club has selected 28 jurors for the ADC 96th Annual Awards. The juries, featuring creatives from 13 countries and split evenly between men and women, will judge entries from around the world for excellence in craft, design and innovation.

15 Dec 2016

Show more


Through the looking glass: Consumers on Instagram

The first digital photograph dates back to 1957. Today, more pictures are taken every two minutes than throughout the whole of the 1800s. And the vast majority of those are by people recording their lives and experiences, not brands or organisations.

By Izzy Pugh 10 hours ago

Bertelsmann bets on digital media, global expansion

German media and publishing group Bertelsmann on Tuesday presented ambitious objectives for 2020, as its bets on digital and international expansion paid off with a second one-billion-euro annual profit in 2016.

10 hours ago

Live sports broadcasting in US braces for disruption

NEW YORK - The business of live sports, seen as perhaps the last great firewall for traditional US broadcasters, is facing deepening challenges in the era of mobile and live streaming options.

2 days ago

Twitter eyes paid 'premium' service for power users

WASHINGTON - Twitter has begun surveying members on a paid subscription service that would give frequent users more tools for using the social network for marketing, journalism and other fields.

2 days ago

Show more