Roger Garlick finalists to be announced at AMASA AGM

The Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) will announce the finalists of the prestigious Roger Garlick Award at their Annual General Meeting to be held at 16h30 on Wednesday 20 April 2005 at The Inanda Club Ballroom.
Come and listen to Karen Bailey, current chairperson, give a summary of AMASA's activities and achievements over the last year. Sue Walker, an AMASA Director and member of the 2005 Roger Garlick Awards judging panel will provide valuable insight into the adjudicating process, the judges comments on the standard of entries and announce the finalists of this year's awards.

The election of new committee members takes place at AMASA's Annual General Meeting so let us know who you would like to see included in the 2005 committee now!

All you need to do is send an email to Bronwen Smith - before Tuesday 15 April 2005, giving the nominees name, company and contact details - you're welcome to add a brief motivation as to why you believe that person would be good for the AMASA committee, but this is not compulsory. Self-nominations are most welcome.

Please make certain that the person you nominate has been notified and has agreed to stand for election. The chosen nominees will be required to attend regular committee meetings or be involved in one or several of AMASA's subcommittees and its activities.

To make your vote count, make sure to diarise

16h30, Wednesday 20 April 2005!

The AMASA 2005 AGM is one not to be missed and is the one meeting of the year where non-members enjoy free entrance. To all our members, this is a fabulous opportunity to introduce your colleagues to AMASA and enjoy the best annual networking opportunity.

Date: 20 April 2005

Time: 16h30

Venue: The Inanda Club Ballroom, 1 Forest Road, Inanda

For more info visit
Copyright © 2022 Bizcommunity.