Homenewsabout usContact UsWebsite

Penta Motor Group joins the 2019 AutoTrader SA Car of the Year competition

The 2019 AutoTrader South African Car Of The Year competition commences the judging of 12 vehicles from across the SA motoring industry this March, in a bid to find this year's ultimate car. The competition has also welcomed Penta Motor Group to the team as its inaugural second-tier sponsor.
Penta Motor Group joins the 2019 AutoTrader SA Car of the Year competition

“An arrangement of this kind has always been dependant on there being no clash between the title and second-tier sponsor,” said George Mienie, AutoTrader CEO. “It’s the first time a multi-franchise dealership has sponsored the awards and we believe it is a good fit.”

Penta Motor Group was established in 2011, when Roelof Janse van Vuren, Taks De Jager and Philip Botha took the step to pursue their dream of owning their own dealership.

Suzuki Rustenburg was opened in 2011, Suzuki Klerksdorp soon followed and opened its doors in May 2013.

Suzuki and Mahindra Montana opened its doors in May 2014, going on to win numerous awards since then. With Mahindra Klerksdorp soon joining the group.

By 2018 Nissan Standerton, Suzuki Menlyn and Mahindra Polokwane, which encompasses Volvo, Peugeot, and Mahindra Mokopane, joined the Penta Motor Group team.

Other brands stocked by Penta Motor Group includes, Fiat, Alfa Romeo, Jeep, Nissan, and Datsun.

“Our aim is to supply the best service possible,” says Phillip Botha, Penta, CEO. “We achieve this through our team character, product quality and excellent infrastructure. It’s on this bedrock that we are able to offer incredible service.”

“Our customer has always been our focus,” echoed group Penta, CFO, Roelof Janse van Vuren. “The price we put on our vehicles is a reflection of the best we can do for our customers, rather than the best we can help ourselves.”

The Penta Motor Group team is spread throughout SA, and consists of the following directors:

Taks de Jager
Roelof Janse Van Vuren
Philip Botha
Peet Hoffman
Willie Jooste
Jaco Scheepers

“We are very proud to align ourselves with both the SA Car of the Year Competition and AutoTrader,” said Botha. “We are looking forward to an exciting competition.”

19 Mar 2019 13:45