Amasa Cape Town announces 2005 committee

The Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) Cape Town announced its new committee for 2005 at its recently held AGM.
Each year the AMASA committee is elected from the advertising and media industry in order to lead the non-profit educational body for the next 12 months.

This year's committee brings to the table a wealth of experience and commitment. Heading the team is Mike van Eck who was unanimously voted Chairperson 2005/6. Van Eck has 15 years of experience in the advertising and media environment and is currently employed at Associated Magazines as National Advertising and Sales Manager.

Bridget Harris of Ogilvy takes up the role of Vice Chairperson & Education: R&Y, after a hugely successful two year stint as Chairperson of AMASA Cape.

Treasurer of the committee, Kim Alberts has 4 years experience in the advertising and media environment and is currently employed by Media Brokers Stramrood & Associates. Ryan Stramrood, owner of Stramrood & Associates, has 10 years experience in the media environment and holds the Membership portfolio.

Richard Procter, responsible for Education: AAA, studied at UCT then AAA. Procter has spent 6 years in the media industry & now at Nota Bene in CT, and has served on the AMASA committee in CT for 4 years.

Cheryl Hayden, AMASA Committee Secretary, has been in the Media industry for 3 years - she currently works at FCB Cape Town. John Campson, who holds the marketing portfolio, is currently employed at Johnnic Communications as National Sales Manager and has 13 years experience in the advertising & media environment.

The Roger Garlick Award portfolio is headed by Ilan Lazarus, who is a previous winner of Roger Garlick Youth Award. Lazarus currently works as media manager at Media Co-ordination (MEC), and has been in the industry for 5 years.

The all-important Fundraising portfolio is headed by Jenny Barenbrug, Media Director at Saatchi & Saatchi, and Marc Frampton, currently Sales Manager for in Cape Town, with 11 years media experience under his belt.

Other committee members include Martin MacGregor & Fanie Terblanche (speakers); Michele Marais (Workshop) and Kirsti Lyall (annual party).

With such a strong team leading AMASA Cape Town into 2005, the advertising media industry looks set for a bumper year.


Chairperson: Mike van Eck
Vice Chair: Bridget Harris
Treasurer: Kim Alberts
Secretary: Cheryl Hayden
Speakers: Martin MacGregor & Fanie Terblanche
Membership: Ryan Stramrood
Meetings: Marc Frampton
Annual Party: Kirsti Lyall
Marketing: John Campson
Workshop: Michele Marais & Ilan Lazarus
Education AAA: Richard Procter
Education R&Y: Bridget Harris
Fundraising: Jenny Barenbrug & Marc Frampton
Copyright © 2021 Bizcommunity.