Judges for the 2008 Roger Garlick Awards announced

The judging panel for the 2008 Roger Garlick Awards has been announced. Headed by Frank Tilley of The People Group, judges will be looking for outstanding media innovation backed by solid strategy.
Judges for the 2008 Roger Garlick Award are:
  • Gordon Patterson, Starcom
  • Andy Rice, Yellowwood
  • Agnes Peter, The INC
  • Fahmeeda Cassim-Surtee, Oracle Airtime Sales
  • Alison McKee, Aramis
  • Tony Koenderman, FinWeek
  • Brad Aigner, FGI and Deputy AMASA Chairman

    Roger Garlick Award entries will be judged on overall innovation, communication goals set and achieved, media strategy driven by media innovation and consumer insights, and value for money economy.

    “Entries close on the 13th February and all information can be accessed at,” says Brad. “Once again we are privileged to have Oracle Airtime Sales as our sponsor and in addition, this year we have teamed up with Tony Koenderman's AdReview as our event partner.”

    The 2008 Roger Garlick Awards finalists will be announced at AMASA's AGM while overall winners will be made known in April at AdReview. This year's media king or queen will walk away with R25 000 whilst each AMASA Gold recipient will be awarded R5000.

    Copyright © 2021 Bizcommunity.