

ADC Europe Awards announces juries & presidents

The 24th ADC Europe Awards competition has announced that names of the juries and some of their presidents. The 2015 Awards will take place in Barcelona from 15-17 October as part of the second European Creativity Festival...



On 15 October 2015, the six juries will meet in Barcelona to debate and discuss the best creative work from across Europe, before awarding Gold, Silver and Bronze across each category, as well as the overall Grand Prix. Winners will be announced at the ADCE Awards Gala on 17 October.

Jury presidents

Under the leadership of ADCE President Amir Kassaei, Chief Creative Officer of DDB Worldwide, the first 2015 Presidents are:

- Advertising Print & Outdoor: Rosie Arnold, Deputy Executive Creative Director at BBH (United Kingdom)
- Design: Astrid Stavro, Founder and Creative Director at Atlas (Spain)
- Interactive & Mobile: Farid Mokart, Creative Chairman and CEO Co-Founder at Fred & Farid (France)
- Promotions & New Media: Mattias Harbeck, Executive Creative Director and Partner at Serviceplan (Germany)

The lead judges for the Film & TV and Integration & Innovation categories will be announced in the following weeks. Fifty leading creatives and designers have been selected from the 18 ADCE member countries to judge this year's Awards, and the full list can be found at the ADCE website.

Champions League of Creativity

The ADCE Awards are unique in that only creative work, that has been awarded at a local European show can qualify, ensuring an elite selection in which every single entry that a judge sees has already been nominated as a standout piece of creative.

Awards also provide the opportunity for entry into The Cup, the prestigious trophy from the Intercontinental Advertising Festival. The Cup is only open to finalists and winners from the top continent advertising competitions: AdFest, FIAP, The Golden Drum and ADCE.

Submissions to the awards can be made online until 14 September 2015. For more information, go to www.adceurope.org/awards.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com