

## International Engine of the Year awards winners

At the recent International Engine of the Year Awards, Ferrari once again walked away as the overall winner, th time for its 3.9-litre biturbo V8. Among the other winners were Ford's 1.0-litre EcoBoost petrol engine, Honda's 3 litre V6 hybrid engine, and Porche's 3-litre flat-six turbo, to name a few.



## Here are all the winners:

- Ferrari 3.9-litre biturbo V8 (Ferrari 488 GTB/Spider)
- Porsche 3-litre six-cylinder turbo
  (Porsche 911 Carrera, 911 Carrera 4, 911 Carrera S, 911 Carrera 4S, Carrera GTS)
- BMW 1.5-litre three-cylinder electric-gasoline hybrid (BMW i8)
- Audi 2.5-litre five-cylinder turbo (Audi RS3, TT RS)
- Ford 999cc three-cylinder turbo
  (Ford Fiesta, B-Max, Focus, C-Max, Grand C-Max, Mondeo, EcoSport)
- Tesla full-electric powertrain (Tesla Model S, Model X)
- PSA Peugeot Citroen 1.2-litre three-cylinder turbo
  (Peugeot 208, 308, 2008, 3008, 5008, Citroen C3, C3 Picasso, C4, C4 Cactus, C4 Picasso / Grand Picasso, DS3, DS4)
- Porsche 2-litre turbo (Porsche 718 Boxster, 718 Cayman)
- Ferrari 6.3-litre V12

(Ferrari F12, F12 tdf)

To view all the results, go to the <u>International Engine of the Year website</u>.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com