Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

2009 D&AD design entry fee cut, juries announced

Announced by D&AD on Friday, 17 October 2008, was a price cut across design categories in order to encourage a diverse range of entries, as well as the members of the design juries for the D&AD Awards 2009.
For example, a single entry into graphic design has gone back to the 2005 price of £95/€150/$190.

Said D&AD president Garrick Hamm, “Thank you to everyone for agreeing to be foremen or on a jury this year. We've worked incredibly hard to find the right people for the job and are very proud of the final selection.

“However, in the end we can only do our bit. We've hired the room, set out the stall and in some places even made it cheaper. So now it's up to you to enter the work.

“ I hope to see some truly inspirational work; work that sets new standards; work that hasn't been seen before. And work that has that ‘F***, I'd wished I done that' about it. Then we can get the Pencils out."

Damon MurrayMurray & Sorrell FUEL©UKBook DesignYes
Jonathan Graygray318UKBook Design
Jamie KeenanKeenanUKBook Design
Sascha LobeL2M3 Kommunikations design GmbHGermanyBook Design
John GallRandom House, Inc.USABook Design
Simon ElliottRoseUKBook Design
Glenn TutsselThe Brand UnionUKBrandingYes
Richard Van Der LakenDesignpolitieNetherlandsBranding
Stephen DoyleDoyle PartnersUSABranding
Mark BonnerGBH (Gregory Bonner Hale)UKBranding
Jim Sutherlandhat-trick Design ConsultantsUKBranding
Gary HoltSomeOneUKBranding
Stuart JaneVenturethreeUKBranding
Patrick CoxWolff OlinsUKBranding
David AdjayeAdjaye AssociatesUKEnvironmental DesignYes
Stefan WeilAtelier MarkgraphGermanyEnvironmental Design
Pamela BateHopkins ArchitectsUKEnvironmental Design
Marcio KoganStudio MK 27BrazilEnvironmental Design
Christopher LeeThe AsylumSingaporeEnvironmental Design
CJ Lim UKEnvironmental Design
Alan Dye NB: StudioUKGraphic DesignYes
Gerard SaintBig ActiveUKGraphic Design
Frith KerrKerrNobleUKGraphic Design
Dave PalmerLOVEUKGraphic Design
Kjell EkhornNon-FormatUKGraphic Design
Greg QuintonThe PartnersUKGraphic Design
Marion DeucharsM DeucharsUKIllustrationYes
Mark ElwoodFallon LondonUKIllustration
Ian WrightIan Wright IllustrationUKIllustration
Maik BeimdieckKolle Rebbe WerbeagenturGermanyIllustration
Noma Bar UKIllustration
Russell Cobb UKIllustration
Mark Cridgeglue LondonUKIntegratedYes
Andy CowlesIPC MEDIAUKMagazine & Newspaper DesignYes
Mirko BorscheBureau Mirko BorscheGermanyMagazine & Newspaper Design
Suzanne SykesMarie ClaireUKMagazine & Newspaper Design
Stephen CoatesStephen CoatesUKMagazine & Newspaper Design
Matt WilleyStudio8 DesignUKMagazine & Newspaper Design
Richard Spencer PowellWinkreative LondonUKMagazine & Newspaper Design
Scott DadichWired magazineUSAMagazine & Newspaper Design
Bruce DuckworthTurner Duckworth - LondonUKPackagingYes
Perry Haydn TaylorBig Fish Design UKPackaging
Mårten KnutssonFamily BusinessSwedenPackaging
Katja ThielenTogether DesignUKPackaging
Grant WillisWilliams Murray HammUKPackaging
Allison Miguel UKPackaging
Neil Hedger UKPackaging
Sebastian ConranConran & PartnersUKProduct DesignYes
Ingrid BaronIDEOUKProduct Design
Luke PearsonPearsonLloyd DesignUKProduct Design
Dan HardenWhipsawUSAProduct Design
Nick BellNick Bell DesignUKTypographyYes
Scott WilliamsA2-GRAPHICS/SW/HKUKTypography
Walter BohatschBohatsch Visual Communication GmbHAustriaTypography
Julian MelhuishSaatchi & SaatchiAustraliaTypography
Sean MurphyValue and ServiceUKTypography
Guy FeatherstoneWieden + Kennedy UKUKTypography
Sara De Bondt UKTypography
Adrian Shaughnessy UKWriting for DesignYes
Richard ScholeyElmwood DesignUKWriting for Design
Maf BishopMaf BishopUKWriting for Design
Andrew GormanRadley YeldarUKWriting for Design
Mike ReedReed Words LimitedUKWriting for Design
John SimmonsThe WriterUKWriting for Design
Jim Davies UKWriting for Design

Eligible entries will be accepted from 15 October 2008 until 21 January 2009. Work entered before 19 November will receive a 10% discount. Judging takes place 20 - 24 April in London and the winners will be announced in June.

Further information, along with details of jury members, can be found at Details of other D&AD juries will be released over the next week.
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.