New York, Clio's judge

Pete Case, Creative Director of Gloo Digital Design, has been chosen as a member of the 32-strong 2008 Interactive jury for the 49th Annual Clio Awards.
New York, Clio's judge
Pete has also been chosen to judge this year at the prestigious One Show awards as well as Promax Europe.

All Clio awards will be announced and presented at the 2008 Clio Festival, 14 - 17 May in South Beach, Miami.

The complete 2008 Clio Awards Interactive Jury is as follows:

  • Matias Palm-Jensen (jury chair), creative president, Farfar, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Mark Ashley-Wilson, head of Digital & Interactive Australasia, Lowe Rivet, Sydney, Australia
  • Oskar Bård, director, Hobby Film, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Dave Bedwood, creative partner, Lean Mean Fighting Machine, London, UK
  • Joakim Borgstrom, creative director, Wieden+Kennedy, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Pete Case, creative director, Gloo, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Sam De Volder, creative director, These Days, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Tom Eslinger, worldwide creative director - Interactive, Saatchi & Saatchi, London, UK
  • Ricardo Figueira, creative director, vice president, AgenciaClick, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Dominic Goldman, creative director, BBH, London, UK
  • Andrew Hawley, founding partner & joint creative director, TOUCH/CAST NEXT, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Elke Klinkhammer, creative director, Neue Digitale, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Sean Lam, creative director, Kinetic, Singapore
  • Adam Lau, creative director, Ogilvy & Mather, New York, NY, US
  • Peter Laurelli, senior copywriter, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco, CA, US
  • Jean Lin, founder & CEO, wwwins Consulting, Greater China, regional director, Isobar, Greater China, Shanghai, China
  • Andre Matarazzo, chief creative officer, Gringo, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Will McGinness, creative director, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco, CA, US
  • Tommy Means, director, Mekanism, San Francisco, CA, US
  • Pedro Panigazzi, executive creative director, Publiquest, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • PJ Pereira, former executive creative director, AKQA, San Francisco, CA, US
  • Neil Robinson, group creative director, AKQA, San Francisco, CA, US
  • Fernanda Romano, creative director, JWT London, London, UK
  • Seb Royce, creative director, Glue London, London, UK
  • Yasuharu Sasaki, interactive creative director, Interactive Communication Division, Dentsu Inc., Tokyo, Japan
  • Florian Schmitt, executive creative director, Hi-Res!, London, UK
  • Eric Segal, creative director, mcgarrybowen, New York, NY, US
  • Meera Sharath-Chandra, president and national creative director, RMG Connect India, New Delhi, India
  • Jussi Solja, creative director/partner, Laundry, Helsinki, Finland
  • Richard Ting, vice president, executive creative director, Mobile & Emerging Media/Applications (MEMA) Group, R/GA, New York, NY US
  • Andreas Ullenius, creative director, Akestam Holst, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Hyun-Ah Yoon, creative director, d.o.E.S., Seoul, South Korea

The 49th Annual Clio Awards will be presented during the 2008 Clio Festival, 14 - 17 May, at the Gansevoort South Hotel in South Beach. Delegates made up of advertising and design creatives from around the world will attend an array of events, including the Festival Opening Cocktail Party, the annual Lifetime Achievement Award Dinner Gala (this year honoring Marcello Serpa, partner and general creative director, AlmapBBDO, São Paulo, Brazil), The Saatchi & Saatchi Hero Show, the 2008 Clio Future Gold | Young Creatives Program, daytime sessions featuring creative leaders from around the world, TV/Cinema/Digital, Print, Radio and Interactive Shortlist areas presented by Sands Research, Inc., evening parties and two Awards Galas announcing 2008 winners, Advertiser of the Year and Agency/Network/Production Company of the Year at the Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater.

From an article published by

10 Aug 2008 11:53