

## Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards winners honoured

The Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards, which recognises broadcasters who have distinguished themselves as role models, mentors, and propagators of social change in the society, announced its 2013 winners earlier this week.

## Winners:

Category	Winner/s
Newscaster of the Year (TV)	Gimba Umar (TVC)
	Chioma Ifeanyi-Obianiwa (STV)
Radio Newscaster of the Year (English)	Juwe Ikechukwu (Raypower FM)
Newscaster of the Year (Indigenous)	Tunji Olalekan (Koko Inu iwe Iroyin on Bond FM)
News Reporter of The Year (TV only)	Seun Okinbaloye (Channels TV)
	Christycole Popoola (TVC News)
TV Station of the Year (National)	LTV8
TV Station of the Year (Regional)	B.C.O.S (lbadan)
TV Channel Of The Year	WapTV
Entertainment Channel Of The Year (TV)	MTVBase
	Nigeria
	Music Africa
Radio Station of the Year	Lagos (Central)
	Raypower 100.5 FM
	South-West
	Royal FMIlorin
	South-East
	Vision Africa Radio (Umuahia)
	North
	Liberty Radio 91.7FM(Kaduna)
Best Indigenous Radio Station	Naija FM(Lagos)
Campus Radio Station of the Year	Unizik FM
Campus Radio Presenter of the Year	Larry Foreman (Unilag FM)
Online Radio Station of the Year	IGroove
Most Outstanding Pay Digital TV Channel Provider	Startimes
TV Programme of the Year	Sports
	Sports Tonight (Channels TV)
	Drama
	Emerald Series
	Entertainment/Talkshow
	StarGist
	Reality Show
	Nigeria's Got Talent
	Brands/Business
	De Market Place
Radio programme of the Year	Sport
	Sports at Dawn (Rainbow FM)
	Comedy
	Comedy Happy Hour with D-Don (Rainbow FM)
	Talk Show
	Road Show with Freeze & Kaylah (Cool FM)
Most Popular In-House DJ	Radio
	DJ Mewsic (Brila FM)
	τv
	DJ Smooth (Stv)
Most Popular TV presenter	Uti Nwachukwu (Jara)
L	I .

	Adora Oleh (adora Oleh Show)
	Sports
	Toyin Ibitoye (Channels TV)
	Kemi Muyi Adeniyi (LTV)
Best Radio Presenter	National
	Ambrose Somide (Raypower)
	Anita Izedeh (Rhythm FM)
Most Popular Indigenous Presenter (TV/Radio)	Mc Ice Water (Eko FM)
	Feyikemi Olayinka (Owuro Lawa on LTV)
Corporate Organization of the Year	Manufacturing Industry
	Honeywell Group
	Telecommunication
	Airtel
	Bank
	Guarantee Trust Bank (GTB)
Outstanding Presenter of the Year (Radio)	Talk Shows
	- Lagos
	Sly Ojigbede (Classic FM)
	Toke Makinwa (Rhythm FM)
	- North
	Nwokedi Moses a.k.a BiG' MO (Wazobia FM)
	Amaka Udeh a.k.a Fresh (Hot FM Abuja)
	- South-West
	-Don Tee (Splash FM)
	-Tope Alabi (Star FM Ibadan)
	- South-East
	Didi Egbuna (Dream FM, Enugu)
	Omalicha (Blaze FM)
	Sports
	Murphy Ijemba (Brila FM)
	Princess Fiona (Nigeria Info)
Sexiest On-Air Personality	Chriz De Razor (Beat FM)
	Onyiye Gift Agriga (Kapital FM)
Print Media of the Year	Daily Independent
Best New Radio Station	Lagos Traffic Radio (Lagos),
Actor of the Year	Bimbo Manuel (Tinsel)
	Funmilola Aofiyebi Raimi (Tinsel)
Artiste of The Year	Davido
	Tiwa Savage
Cameraman of the Year	Akinsoji Emmanuel (TVC)
African TV Presenter of the Year	Adesope Olajide (VOX-Africa Nigeria)
	Vimbai Mutinhiri (Zimbabwe)
Indigenous TV Channel of the Year	Oodua
Station Director/ Manager of the Year	τν
	Abiola Alabi (M-Net)
	Radio
	Evita Moussalli (Wazobia, Cool and Nigerian Info)
Website of the Year	Premium Times
	Bella Naija

NOTE: For unclaimed plaques, winners can call 08062126969