## 🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

# Judges announced for the 2015 IAB Bookmarks

The judging panel has been announced for the upcoming IAB Bookmarks. The annual awards continue to entrench digital as a recognised medium with a panel of industry experts in online publishing, marketing and building categories.



John Dixon, CEO of Saatchi & Saatchi Brandsrock, in his role as Jury President, will oversee all judging assisted by three Jury Chairs in the publishers, marketers and builders sections during two rounds of judging to determine the shortlist and the winners list respectively. Dixon is a board member of the Association of Communication Agencies (ACA), and has served on the Financial Mail Adfocus and Finweek AdReview jury panels.

The first round takes place remotely, where local judges independently score entries online. In the second round, local judges are joined by international thought leaders to discuss and debate each entry thoroughly before independently allocating final scores. Shortlisted entrants (in selected categories) will have the opportunity to present their award entry to the judges in person and the final scores are tallied and signed off by the Jury President.

Matthew Bull, one of South Africa's most awarded creatives and former Global Creative Director of Lowe Worldwide will join the judging panel as International IAB Bookmarks Agency Judge. Founder of the Bull-White House in New York, Bull has been a key proponent of establishing digital awards and was part of the original team to launch the Bookmarks in 2008.

### Judges for the Publishers category:

- Tim Spira ENCA (Jury Chair)
- Annel Malan ETV
- Claire Cobbledick Gumtree
- Derek Abdinor Times Media
- Karen Dempers Spree
- Lana Strydom Vodacom
- Marc du Plessis Caxton
- Myles Brown The Spacestation
- Nick Smit Naspers / Travel with LIA
- Nicolle Harding MMA SA
- Samantha Perry Women in Tech
- Styli Charalambous Daily Maverick
- Thierry Cassuto Both Worlds
- Uno de Waal between 10 and 5

#### Judges for the Marketers category:

- Saul Kropman (Jury Chair)
- Alexis Beckett 140BBDO
- Amanda Sevasti NATIVE VML
- Andy Gilder Publicis Machine
- Bruno Bertrand Esteé Lauder
- Brian Carter Liquorice
- Cleola Kunene Multichoice
- Chanel Mackay 25AM
- Chris Gotz Ogilvy

- Conn Bertish Quirk
- Dallas du Toit Gloo
- Dane Bowen iProspect
- John Beale MEC
- Justin Gomes FoxP2
- Kirk Gainsford Lowe CT
- Lucia Maseko Nestlé
- Matt Thompson Hellocomputer
- Michele Macnab WWC
- Mike Sharman Retroviral
- Musa Kalenga Nedbank
- Pete Case Gloo
- Robyn Nahman Wunderman / Aquaonline
- Simon Lloyd Quirk
- Templar Wales Investec

### Judges for the Builders category:

- Alistair Fairweather Publicis Machine (Jury Chair)
- Allan Kent Primedia
- Alex Acton WWC
- Ben Evans Ogilvy One
- Byron Linsell DStv Digital Media
- Chris Vermeulen Rogerwilco
- Jonathan Miller Forge Media
- Justin Spratt Quirk
- Khaya Dlanga Coca Cola
- Matthew Arnold NATIVE VML
- Miles Murphy Liquorice
- Philani Mdingi Maverickmind
- Ruaan Uys Isobar
- Sam Goldenbaum Hellocomputer
- Sam Wilson Woolworths
- Warren Moss Demographica

For more information visit http://iabsa.net/summit/bookmarks

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com