BIZCOMMUNITY

ASATA Diners Club Award winners announced

ASATA and Diners Club have announced the names of those travel professionals who have been singled out to receive ASATA Diners Club Awards. The award winners were announced at the ASATA Diners Club Awards ceremony held during the ASATA Conference on 20 May at the Lourensford Wine Estate.



Nominations have been received from all over the country and the expert panel of judges took great care in scoring the entries through an anonymous review process to identify the worthy winners in various sectors of this exciting travel industry.

The ASATA Diners Club Awards recognise those individuals who consistently exceed expectations, display great people skills, have strong travel knowledge, and pay close attention to details, offer client support, show initiative and set exceptionally high standards to the benefit of their clients, the industry and in the interest of true professionals.

The winners in the eight categories are:

Special awards:

Exceptional Commitment - George Argyropoulos, Cruises International

Tomorrow's Leader - Robyn Daneel-Spicer, Sure Stellenbosch Travel

Retail sector:

Corporate Consultant in a Travel Agency - Tammy MacFie, Reynolds Travel Centre

Leisure Consultant in a Travel Agency - Evengeline September, Club Travel Algoa Bay Key Accounts Executive in a Travel Agency - Chantelle du Plooy, HRG Rennies Travel Independent Travel Consultant (ITC) - Gail Parker, Harvey World Travel

Wholesale sector

Wholesale Consultant in a Tour Operator - Jenny de Vries, Beachcomber Tours

Wholesale Representative in a Tour Operator - Deanne Allchurch, Travel Vision

To find out more about the finalists, the winners and more details, visit the Awards website.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com