## 🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

## 2014 MTN Radio Awards announces adjudicators

The adjudication panel for the <u>2014 MTN Radio Awards</u> has been selected and 50 adjudicators across South Africa will assess the multiple entries.



MTN Radio Awards

With many of the adjudicators emanating from the radio industry, organisers have ensured that categories and tasks are allocated in such a manner as to ensure that no conflict of interest arises.

In addition, no single adjudicator has the ability to influence the results. Each adjudicator enters his or her score online and has no view of the score that any other adjudicator is allocating. Once the adjudicators complete their judging and scoring, the data and the

scores will be audited by Sizwe Ntsaluba Gobodo to ensure transparency of the results.

## **Adjudicators**

- Alan Khan director of corporate affairs at Durban University of Technology and former CEO of Jacaranda FM
- Alfie Jay operations director Algoa FM
- · Andy Rice chairman of Yellowwood, a brand strategy consultancy
- Bonga Mpanza Ukhozi FM station manager
- Carlito Sheikh -2000FM station manager
- Cindy Diamond sales director of MediaMark
- · Dewald Noel van Niekerk TUKS FM station manager
- Dmitri Jegels SMILE FM presenter
- Doc Fick head of curriculum and skills development National Electronic Media Institute of South Africa
- Dylan Rogers former head of Sport at eNCA and contributor to Primedia Broadcasting
- Felicia Buthelezi entrepreneur and publisher "I Do" Magazine
- · Gavin Meiring director of Brandswell Agency and former station manager of Heart 104.9 FM
- Greg Maloka MD of Kaya FM
- Helen Desbois radio presenter and producer
- Ismail Variava PRO of Radio Islam
- Jackie Phaka broadcast policy-developer for Electronic Media in Education and former radio presenter
- · James Seerane national executive member National Community Radio Forum
- Jayne Morgan writer, media consultant and media trainer
- · Jeremy Maggs co-founder of MTN Radio Awards and media expert
- Jeremy Thorpe station manager Tshwane FM
- · John Walls director of Ultimate Media specialist radio agency
- · Kate Turkington journalist and highly experienced broadcaster
- · Kevin Savage veteran broadcaster and radio entrepreneur
- Koos Radebe MTN Radio Awards Lifetime Achiever 2013
- · Lance Rothschild CEO of MTN Radio Awards
- · Luckie Ntuli former Swazi Radio and Metro FM breakfast show host
- Lumko Mtimde CEO of Media Development and Diversity Agency
- Matona Sakupwunya CEO of Radio Advertising Bureau
- Mfundo Ntsibande associate director of Mackay Communication and Slick Branding
- Musa Kalenga head of digital marketing at Nedbank
- Natano Brache head of content SABC Radio
- Naveen Singh programming manager Jacaranda FM
- Nick Efstathiou GM OFM and MTN Radio Awards Bright Star 2013

- Nomahlubi Simamane founder and CEO Zanusi Brand Solutions
- Patrick Bogatsu operations manager Gagasi FM
- Professor Tinyiko Maluleke academic and member of the South African Academy of Science
- Rich Mkhondo chairman of MTN Radio Awards
- Rio Mabunda Ligwalagwala FM station manager
- Shireen Robinson account director at Ultimate Media
- Thulasizwe Nkabinde international choir master
- Tim Zunkel 5FM programme manager
- Tony Lankester CEO of the National Arts Festival
- Tshifhiwa Chris Khorommbi producer SABC News
- Tsholo Sebobe account director at Ultimate Media
- Vernon Adams former programme manager Heart FM
- Vusi Letsaolo content manager Gagasi FM
- Zaid Bhoola multi-award winning radio presenter and MTN Radio Awards Bright Star 2012
- · Zamambo Mkize SABC regional GM and former Ukhozi FM presenter
- · Zandile Nzalo MD of Zanenza Communications

The MTN Radio Awards gala event will be held on 12 April 2014 at the Sandton Convention Centre. Tickets are available by contacting Michelle McBride on +27 (0) 11 803 2040 or email <u>michellem@thefuture.co.za</u>.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com