

CSA names ODI squad

Cricket South Africa on Monday announced a Standard Bank squad of 14 players for the first two matches in the MTN ODI series against Australia.

"We have kept faith with the squad that won their series in Australia," commented selection convener Mike Procter, "and brought back Graeme Smith now that he is over his injuries.

"It is possible that we will add other players to the squad depending on performance in the two Standard Bank Pro20 matches this weekend," he added.

Standard Bank ODI squad: Graeme Smith (Nashua Cape Cobras, capt), Johan Botha (Chevrolet Warriors, vice-capt), Hashim Amla (Nashua Dolphins), Mark Boucher (Chevrolet Warriors), AB de Villiers (Nashua Titans), JP Duminy (Nashua Cape Cobras), Herschelle Gibbs (Nashua Cape Cobras), Jacques Kallis (Chevrolet Warriors), Albie Morkel (Nashua Titans), Morne Morkel (Nashua Titans), Makhaya Ntini (Chevrolet Warriors), Wayne Parnell (Chevrolet Warriors), Dale Steyn (Nashua Titans), Vaughn van Jaarsveld (bizhub Highveld Lions).

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com