

PRISM Awards judges announced

PRISA has announced the judging panel of communication experts from across the country for the 2011 <u>Prism Awards</u>, who include Bizcommunity.com's very own <u>Chris Moerdyk</u>. The judging process will begin in early February 2011, shortly after entries close.

Judges are:

- Chris Moerdyk, non-executive chairman, Bizcommunity
- Chantelle Benjamin Business Day
- Roslyn Jones Sun International
- Tebogo Thoka Multichoice
- Linda Hamman Talk2Us
- Ingrid Lotze Puruma
- Catherine Constantinedis Miss Earth South Africa
- Lucy Balona CANSA
- Sibusiso Ngomane Stakeholder Relations manager, Roche
- Andrew Maluleka Media Shop
- Dion Chang, Fluxtrends
- · Pranill Ramchander, Acting Head of Public Affairs, Anglo American.

The three chief judges are Marilyn Watson, CEO, Cinnamon PR; Daniel Munslow, chief communications officer, Talk2Us; and Hayley Khun of Sanlam. The international judge is Richard Linning, IPRA President 2011.

The awards are grouped into 26 categories across three clusters, with a further six individual categories that afford professionals the opportunity to be recognised for their work. Entries in each cluster will be judged by six judges, including one chief judge who will oversee the process. The individual entries will be judged by all judges, irrespective of which cluster they are assigned to. This will aid in the transparency and the rigorousness of the process.

All winners will be announced at a gala event at The Vineyard in Cape Town on Thursday 24 March 2011. As a media partner, results will be released here on https://www.bizcommunity.com, in the special PR supplement of *AdVantage* magazine and in national, regional and other trade media.

Sponsors for the 2011 PRISM Awards include Cape Town City Council, Anglo American, Atmosphere, MSC, Spearhead, Planning Resources Africa, AV Direct, and Mobilitrix.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com