

Icasa appoints new Complaints and Compliance Committee members

The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (Icasa) has appointed five new members of the Complaints and Compliance Committee (CCC) whose appointment came as a result of the end of the term of the former members in December 2020.

The members are Judge Thokozile Matilda Masipa, Mr Paris Mashile, Ms Ngwako Molewa, Mr Peter Hlapolosa and Mr Thato Mahapa. The CCC members took their oath of office at a brief ceremony presided by the Honourable Prof. Dr JCW van Rooyen SC on 12 February 2021.

The CCC is an independent tribunal established in terms of section 17A of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa Act, 2000 (Act No.13 of 2000) to, among others, investigate and hear, if appropriate and make a finding on all matters referred to it by the Authority; complaints received by it; and allegations of non-compliance with the Act or underlying statutes.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com