## 🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

## AdMag judging panel announced

The judges for this year's AdMag Awards were announced yesterday, Tuesday, 5 February 2007. Judging for the awards will take place over two days, each with its own experts, due to the proliferation of magazine titles available to the consumer.

"Thanks to those who have agreed to judge our 20 categories this year; it certainly won't be an easy task," said John Farquhar, editor-in-chief of *Advantage* and initiator of the annual AdMag Awards. "We are looking for successful publications that clearly understand its readers through defined editorial content with relevant visual appeal, and solid positioning within its category."

The judges are:

- Barbara Cooke, TGI
- Kim Weissensee, Applied Media Logic
- Chris Botha, The MediaShop
- Mike Nussey, Mediaedge:cia
- Luisa Belter, freelancer
- Nazeer Suliman, Universal McCann
- Philippe Raffray, L'Oreal
- Wilma de Bruin, Beeld
- Trish Guilford, The MediaShop
- Melanie Walter, Starcom
- Britta Reid, MediaCompete
- Jedd Cokayne, Joe Public
- Jacques Breytenbach, Primedia Publishing
- John Farquhar, Advantage

Where applicable, judges award a winning magazine per category and overall awards for: Magazine of the Year, Editor of the Year, Publisher of the Year, International Title of the Year, Newcomer of the Year and Best Magazine Advertisement in *Advantage*.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com