

You Spectacular nominees announced, new public vote category

The list of nominees for You Spectacular has been released for the event that will be held at The Teatro at Montecasino, Fourways, Joburg, on Saturday, 28 July, 2012. This year the public will also vote in a new category: Favourite Comedian.

It is up to the fans to decide who will win the most awards. Last year popular Top Billing presenter Jeannie D walked away with three awards.

If you would like to be at the award ceremony, get your ticket at R100 a person at Computicket. And don't forget to vote.

Presenters will be dressed by South African online fashion store Zando and everyone who votes for their favourite celeb stands a chance to win one of 10 vouchers worth R1000 each to spend at Zando.





Beauty advice

Black Opal will again give beauty advice at the event and will glam up some of the ceremony-goers and nominees.

Fans who vote for their favourite star will also be in line for the big prize of a luxury holiday for two in Mauritius, sponsored by Island Light Holidays.

To vote, send an SMS with the letters YS and the code of your favourite star (see below for codes), as well as your name, surname and town to 32113 (for example: to vote for Graeme and Morgan Smith in the Favourite Couple category SMS YS 3A and your name and town to 32113). Each SMS costs R1. You may vote as many times as you want and for more than one person in the same category, but each vote must be sent in a separate SMS. To vote on Facebook go to www.facebook.com/YOUmagazineSA and follow the instructions. Voting has started.

The Nominees

Favourite TV Presenter

- 1a. Simba Mhere (Top Billing)
- 1b. Bonang Matheba (Live)
- 1c. Leanne Manas (Morning Live)
- 1d. Devi Sankaree Govender (Carte Blanche)
- 1e. Pat Pillai (eNews Prime Time)

Favourite Newcomer

- 2a. Jay Anstey (Isidingo)
- 2b. Zahara (singer)
- 2c. Gail Nkoane (The Wild)
- 2d. Corné Crous (7de Laan)
- 2e. Toya Delazy (singer)

Favourite Couple

- 3a. Graeme and Morgan Smith
- 3b. Janez Vermeiren and Juliana Vasconcelos
- 3c. Unathi and Thomas Msengana
- 3d. Gugu Zulu and Letshego Moshoeu
- 3e. Lee-Ann Liebenberg and Nicky van der Walt

Sexiest Woman

- 4a. Bonang Matheba
- 4b. Shashi Naidoo
- 4c. Jeannie D
- 4d. Lee-Ann Liebenberg
- 4e. Kgomotso Christopher

Sexiest Man

- 5a. Lunga Shabalala
- 5b. AKA
- 5c. Tyrone Keogh
- 5d. Ashish Gangapersad
- 5e. Frédéric Michalak

Most Popular Female Celeb

- 6a. Jeannie D
- 6b. Connie Ferguson
- 6c. Bonang Matheba
- 6d. Unathi Msengana
- 6e. Anele Mdoda

Most Popular Male Celeb

- 7a. Gareth Cliff
- 7b. Darren "Whackhead" Simpson

- 7c. DJ Fresh
- 7d. Robert Whitehead
- 7e. Ashish Gangapersad

Favourite Actress

- 8a. Michelle Botes (Isidingo)
- 8b. Marisa Drummond (Isidingo)
- 8c. Denise Newman (7de Laan)
- 8d. Vinette Ebrahim (7de Laan)
- 8e. Moshidi Motshegwa (Rhythm City)

Favourite Actor

- 9a. Robert Whitehead (Isidingo)
- 9b. Jamie Bartlett (Rhythm City)
- 9c. Shona Ferguson (The Wild)
- 9d. Vusi Kunene (Isidingo)
- 9e. Christo Davids (7de Laan)

Favourite Sport Star

- 10a. Schalk Burger
- 10b. Vernon Philander
- 10c. Josh Strauss
- 10d. Benni McCarthy
- 10e. Jacques Kallis

Favourite Music Star

- 11a. Parlotones
- 11b. AKA
- 11c. Zahara
- 11d. The Graeme Watkins Project
- 11e. Jack Parow

Favourite Radio Personaity

- 12a. John Robbie (702)
- 12b. Darren Simpson (Highveld)
- 12c. Gareth Cliff (5FM)
- 12d. DJ Fresh (5FM)
- 12e. Redi Tlhabi (702)

Favourite Comedian

- 13a. John Vlismas
- 13b. Nik Rabinowitz
- 13c. Loyiso Gola
- 13d. Riaad Moosa
- 13e. Trevor Noah

Favourite Soapie

- 14a. 7de Laan
- 14b. Isidingo
- 14c. Generations
- 14d. Scandal!
- 14e. Rhythm City
- 14f. The Wild

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com