

2017 AFRIMA winners announced

The winners of the 2017 All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) were announced on 12 November 2017. The fourth annual AFRIMA awards ceremony was hosted by Akon and Sophy.

Wizkid from Nigeria won awards in three categories; artiste of the year, song of the year, and best male artiste in West Africa. Toofan from Togo, AliKiba from Tanzania, and Gilad Milo from Kenya walked away with two awards each.

Bagging an award each on the night include 2baba (Nigeria) Tiwa Savage (Nigeria), Simi (Nigeria), Wande Coal (Nigeria), Ycee (Nigeria), Orezi (Nigeria), Montess (Cameroon), Locko (Cameroon), Nandy (Tanzania), Eddy Kenzo (Uganda), Ibitssam Tiskat (Morocco).

Others are Shayfeen (Morocco), Thandiswa (South Africa), Emtee (South Africa), Tiwa Savage (Nigeria), Asikey (Nigeria), Neza (Rwanda), Toofan (Togo), Nduduzo Mhakatini (South Africa), Nsoki (Angola), Halmelmal Abate (Ethiopia), The Dogg (Namibia), Adaza Cookey (Nigeria), Shyn (Madagascar), DJ Coublon (Nigeria) who bagged one award each.









Wizkid

Music legends Oliver Mutikudzi (Zimbabwe) and Salif Keita (Mali) both received an AFRIMA legendary Award.

The AFRIMA 2017 event featured performances from Toofan, Vector, Emtee, Ewube, and several others.

Click here for the full winners list.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com