

# **AABLA Southern African nominees announced**

The Southern African nominees for the CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards Presented By Johnnie Walker Blue Label (AABLA), has been announced. Following the success of the East African regional round, which took place in Nairobi on 20 September, the Southern African round will be the penultimate regional ceremony, with West Africa's winners to be named on 23 October.

The Southern African round of the AABLAs will take place at Johannesburg's Monte Casino on 2 October 2014, celebrating the bold, game-changing leaders in the region's business landscape.



"The nominees in this year's AABLA Awards are of an exceptionally high standard - exemplifying the game-changing vision that helps to grow the African economy. These individuals, through their tireless innovation and pioneering spirit, have made indelible impacts on the continent's business sector and the AABLA's celebrate these rare qualities and exemplary efforts," says Dominic Mearing, Head of Reserve.

The nominees feature across four categories, representing the full, dynamic scope of Africa's thriving business sector from Business Leader of the Year to; Young Business Leader of the Year; Entrepreneur of the Year and; Lifetime Achievement Award categories.

"The CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards, presented by Johnnie Walker Blue Label recognize those indelible business leaders who have made a distinctive contribution in their respective sectors by demonstrating accountability, best practice, integrity and innovation on the continent," says Roberta Naicker, Managing Director of CNBC Africa parent company, ABN Group.

Southern Africa's winning business champions will then move on to contend against the regional victors from West and East Africa in the glittering AABLA Finale, to take place in Johannesburg, South Africa on November 14, wying for the title of Africa's most exceptional businesspeople in their respective fields.

The finalists for each category in the Southern African round are:

## **Business Leader of the Year**

- Asher Bohbot Chief Executive Officer of EOH Holdings Limited.
- James Benoit Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of AfrAsia Bank Limited
- Fred Robertson Executive Chairman of Brimstone Investment Corporation
- · Adrian Saville Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer of Cannon Asset Managers

#### **Entrepreneur of the Year**

- Denford Magora Chief Executive Officer and Chief Creative Officer of Jericho Advertising
- Gil Oved & Ran Neu-Ner Group Co-CEOs of The Creative Counsel
- Fred Robertson Executive Chairman of Brimstone Investment Corporation
- · Adrian Saville Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer of Cannon Asset Managers
- · Asher Bohbot Chief Executive Officer of EOH Holdings Limited

### Young Business Leader of the Year

- · Ludwick Marishane Founder and Chief of Headboy Industries
- Siyabulela Xuza Rocket Scientist and Energy-Engineering Student at Harvard University
- Gil Oved & Ran Neu-Ner Group Co-CEOs of The Creative Counsel

#### Lifetime Achievement Award

The winner in this category will be announced at the event

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com